Namsangol Hanok Village is a collection of five hanok (traditional Korean houses) from the Joseon Dynasty (1392-1910), recovered from different parts of the city and relocated to the northern foot of Namsan Mountain. The interiors of each of these five houses reflect owners from different walks of life, from the middle class to high government officials, noblemen and aristocrats.
At Namsangol Hanok Village, visitors can see the hanok of important figures from the Joseon era including the house of Queen Yun's parents, who was the Queen Consort to King Sunjong, the 27th king of the Joseon Dynasty; the jaesil (study) of Yun Taekyeong, King Sunjong's father-in-law; the house of Min Yeong-hui, a relative of Empress Myeongseong; the house of Lee Seungeop, who was in charge of constructing Gyeongbokgung Palace and the house of Kim Chunyeong, a military official of the Joseon Dynasty.
At the hanok village, international visitors can participate in traditional Korean activities such as archery and enjoy traditional Korean performances as well. Anyone who is curious about Korean wedding culture should visit the village on the weekend when traditional wedding ceremonies take place.