DMZ & JSA(Panmunjom) Tours

DMZ & JSA(판문점) 투어

Go to Website
The Korean peninsula is home to a single nation of people with the same language and ethnicity, divided in two. The Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) is a buffer zone, which was established on July 27, 1953 when the Armistice Agreement was signed during the Korean War. The DMZ vividly captures the scars and wounds of the Korean War as well as the wishes and hopes for the future. South and North Koreas drew a truce line across the Korean Peninsula, from the mouth of the Imjingang River in the east, to the town of Goseong in the west. On either side of the truce line is a 2km-wide stretch of land where military activity is forbidden. The zone has been protected from human disturbance for about 6 decades and has become a haven for wildlife. The destinations in this ecological area have been regaining popularity among eco-driven tourists. The following information will introduce the major attractions along the DMZ and related package tours visiting the nearby regions. *Tips: Reminder for DMZ Travelers The Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) extends largely from Gyeonggi-do to Gangwon-do, including seven different cities and smaller counties (called 'gun' in Korean) of Paju, Yeoncheon, Cheorwon, Hwacheon, Yanggu, Inje and Goseong. Thus, to make the most out of your limited time, it is advised to make a plan in advance for which region you would be most interested in visiting. After choosing one area, it will be much easier for you to look around the nearby attractions, centering on and around your choice of DMZ destination. More importantly, you are required to bring legitimate form(s) of identification and/or your passport when going to the DMZ. Photography is another item that should be considered. Although it is a highly restricted action in many of these areas, you will still have plenty of photo ops at multiple designated areas.